Contact Us

How Can We Help?

Please give our State Headquarters a call, or click on the links below to find specific contact information for each regional office.

Division of Forestry Offices

Division of Forestry State Headquarters

7 Players Club Drive
Charleston, WV 25311
(304) 558-2788

Clements State Tree Nursery

624 Forestry Drive
West Columbia, WV 25287
(304) 675-1820

Region 1 Headquarters

Farmington Office
P.O. Box 40 (1106 Railroad Street) Farmington, WV 26571
(304) 825-6983

Region 4 Headquarters

Beckley Office
330 Harper Park Drive, Suite J. Beckley, WV 25801

Region 2 Headquarters

Romney Office
1 Depot Street
Romney, WV 26757
(304) 822-4512

Region 5 Headquarters

Milton Office
878 E. Main Street, Rear, Milton, WV 25541
(304) 743-6186 | (304) 743-6254

Region 3 Headquarters

Buckhannon Office
61 5th Street, Building 1, Buckhannon, WV 26201
(304) 493-3003

Region 6 Headquarters

Elizabeth Office
P.O. Box 2, 25 Schoolview Street Elizabeth, WV 26143
(304) 275-0261

Staff

BARRY COOK
Director/State Forester
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
Barry.L.Cook@wv.gov
(304) 558-2788 ext 51766

GREG COOK
Deputy State Forester
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
Greg.W.Cook@wv.gov
(304) 558-2788 ext 51761

TINA PAYNE
Deputy Director
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
Tina.A.Payne@wv.gov
(304) 558-2788 ext 51762 or option 8

CINDY BIRCHFIELD
Accounting Manager
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
Cindy.L.Birchfield@wv.gov
(304) 558-2788 ext 51778 or Option 6 

WALT JACKSON
Assistant State ForesterFire Protection
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
Walt.G.Jackson@wv.gov
(304) 558-2788 ext 51779 or option 1

JEREMY JONES
Deputy State Fire Manager
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
Jeremy.C.Jones@wv.gov
(304) 558-2788 ext 51770

JEREMY MCGILL
Assistant State Forester 
Logging & Water Quality 
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
Jeremy.R.McGill@wv.gov
(304) 558-2788 ext 51771

Sharon Summers
Human Resources
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
Sharon.L.Summers@wv.gov 
(304) 558-2788 option 7 or 51763

JEAN MILLER
Managed Timberland Assistant
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
Jean.E.Miller2@wv.gov
(304) 558-2788 option 2 or 51773

CHARLES COPELAND
Assistant State Forester
Landowner Assistance 
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
Charles.R.Copeland@wv.gov
(304) 558-2788 ext 51768 or option 5
(304) 275-0261
(304) 380-7442(Cell)

TRAVIS MILLER
State Forest Land Manager
61 5th St., Bldg 1, Suite 201
Buckhannon, WV 26201
Travis.M.Miller@wv.gov
(304) 545-9015

MELISSA NICELY
Special Projects
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
Melissa.A.Nicely@wv.gov
(304) 558-2788 option 4 or 51776

ROBERT HANNAH
Urban Forestry Coordinator
P.O Box 40Farmington WV 26571
Robert.L.Hannah@wv.gov
(304) 825-6983

ANDREW SHEETZ
Partnership Coordinator
Charleston, WV 
Andrew.I.Sheetz@wv.gov
(304) 382-9574 Cell

SAM ADAMS
Urban Forestry
P.O. Box 40
Farmington WV 26571
Samuel.T.Adams@wv.gov
(304) 825-6983
(304) 216-1254 (cell)

JOHN P. ROWE
Forest Legacy Coordinator
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
John.P.Rowe@wv.gov
(304) 558-2788 ext 51781

JOHN BIRD
Assistant State Forester – Western Special Operations
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
John.W.Bird@wv.gov
(304) 558-2788 ext 51780 or option 9

DONALD J. KELLEY
Assistant State Forester – Eastern Special Operations
330 Harper Park Dr. Suite J
Beckley, WV 25801
Don.J.Kelley@wv.gov
(304) 256-6775
(304) 389-7510 (Cell) 

STEVEN HAROUFF
GIS Specialist
Mont Chateau Research Center
1 Mont Chateau Road
Morgantown, WV 26508-8079
Steven.E.Harouff@wv.gov
(304) 594-2331

RACHEL PERRY
Accounting Assistant
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston WV 25311
Rachel.S.Perry@wv.gov
(304) 558-2788 ext 51772

I want to know more about...

Forest Legacy Program thumbnail

Forest Legacy Program

Stewardship thumbnail

Stewardship

Fall Foliage thumbnail

Fall Foliage

Managed Timberland Program thumbnail

Managed Timberland Program

Logging thumbnail

Logging

Industry Assistance thumbnail

Industry Assistance

Ginseng thumbnail

Ginseng

Clements Nursery thumbnail

Clements Nursery

OHCF thumbnail

OHCF

Project Learning Tree thumbnail

Project Learning Tree

Invasive Species thumbnail

Invasive Species

Conservation Education thumbnail

Conservation Education

Mission

The West Virginia Division of Forestry is committed to protecting, nurturing, sustaining, and promoting the wise utilization of our state’s forest resources.

About

Founded in 1910 as a division of the West Virginia Department of Commerce, the West Virginia Division of Forestry protects and preserves trees throughout the state. 

X